The People behind Worcester Play Council

Worcester Play Council is managed by local volunteers who act as charity trustees and deliver the Charities outcomes.
There is an executive committee that meets monthly and a larger membership group that meets quarterly.

Executive Members:

  • Heather Giannasi  – Chairperson
  • Councillor Christine Cawthorne – Vice Chair
  • Phil Weston OBE – Treasurer
  • Paul Edwards – Secretary
  • James Stanley – Councillor representative

Wider membership includes:

  • Worcester Community Trust
  • Worcester Action for Youth
  • Worcester Volunteer Centre
  • Perdiswell Young Peoples Leisure Club
  • Action for Children
  • The Myriad Centre
  • Friends of Pitmaston Park
  • Friends of Gheluvelt Park
  • Friends of Cripplegate Park
  • Worcester City Council
  • Freedom Leisure
  • St. Peters Baptist Church
  • Fortis Living
  • Acorns
  • Worcester Arts Workshop
  • Nexus Housing
  • Lyppard Grange Community Centre/ The Hub
  • Worcestershire Parents & Carers Council
  • West Mercia Police
  • Local Schools
  • University of Worcester
  • Disability Sport Worcester